Doctor who: Series Four Box Set Features

get your copy of Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series here Doctor Who: Series Four box set's features are now known.  It will be released in the UK on November 17th and in the states on the 18th.  The box set will have tons of Doctor Who goodness.  It's going to cost $64.99.  The cover art, shown on the left, has a simple beauty about it that I like.

The high price point on the box sets led me to get season three through iTunes but after that experience that might not be the best choice.  I loved having it in digital form and having the viewing convince brought by that medium.  On the down side iTunes only provides the episodes.  I did not expect to get the bonous features, commentaries and behind the scene material but I thought it would include the Christmas special, I was wrong.

The Series four box set features will include:

  • 2007 Christmas Special: Voyage of the Damned

  • All 13 episodes of Doctor Who series four

  • 14 episodes of Doctor Who Confidential (Cut downs)

  • 14 Commentaries

  • 14 Audio Descriptions

  • David Tennant's Video Diaries

  • Kylie Minogue's Video Diary

  • Children in Need Special: Time Crash

  • Out-Takes & Deleted Scenes

With all of that additional material the cost difference makes sense because there is more than twice the viewing hours.  I can't wait to see what out-takes and deleted scenes are included!

Get your copy of Doctor Who: The Complete Fourth Series

(via Tardis and Torchwood Treasures)